apps/madtty.git
12 years agogcc says those values are out of bounds master
Pierre Habouzit [Sun, 3 Feb 2008 18:10:54 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
gcc says those values are out of bounds

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoAdd a way to associate custom data with a madtty term.
Marc Andre Tanner [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 21:53:33 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
Add a way to associate custom data with a madtty term.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
12 years agoAdd the possibility to register custom escape sequence handlers.
Marc Andre Tanner [Mon, 14 Jan 2008 21:27:47 +0000 (22:27 +0100)]
Add the possibility to register custom escape sequence handlers.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
12 years agoFix compilation on NetBSD.
Marc Andre Tanner [Sun, 13 Jan 2008 20:50:37 +0000 (21:50 +0100)]
Fix compilation on NetBSD.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
12 years agoUse nl_langinfo properly to detect if the charset is utf8
Pierre Habouzit [Sun, 30 Dec 2007 10:50:19 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Use nl_langinfo properly to detect if the charset is utf8

  Also remove bogus guard: we cannot use waddch for a multi-byte character
(EUC-JP comes to mind).

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoFixes wrt default colors use.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 18:27:48 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
Fixes wrt default colors use.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoCorrectly display vt100 graphics in non UTF-8 locales.
Marc Andre Tanner [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 18:13:21 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Correctly display vt100 graphics in non UTF-8 locales.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoFix resize bug.
Marc Andre Tanner [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 18:13:21 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Fix resize bug.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
12 years agoFix compilation on Free and OpenBSD.
Marc Andre Tanner [Sat, 29 Dec 2007 18:13:21 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Fix compilation on Free and OpenBSD.

Signed-off-by: Marc Andre Tanner <mat@brain-dump.org>
12 years agodebug
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 23:34:59 +0000 (00:34 +0100)]
debug

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoFix madtty_color_pair for terms with only 8 colors.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 20:09:00 +0000 (21:09 +0100)]
Fix madtty_color_pair for terms with only 8 colors.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agomadtty only need to control colors, let the caller deal with ncurses.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:49:21 +0000 (15:49 +0100)]
madtty only need to control colors, let the caller deal with ncurses.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoCode cleansing
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:39:00 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Code cleansing

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoHave a slightly more efficient event loop.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 14:14:47 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Have a slightly more efficient event loop.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoSupport resizing
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 10 Nov 2007 13:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0100)]
Support resizing

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoFix color initialization, we can recurse into ourselves now \o/
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 10:36:26 +0000 (11:36 +0100)]
Fix color initialization, we can recurse into ourselves now \o/

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agofix
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 09:12:43 +0000 (10:12 +0100)]
fix

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agofix fullwidth char
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 9 Nov 2007 09:10:47 +0000 (10:10 +0100)]
fix fullwidth char

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoresize works in fact :P
Pierre Habouzit [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 23:49:57 +0000 (00:49 +0100)]
resize works in fact :P

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoSupport cursor, be an rxvt, fix emacs, vim, screen, and mutt.
Pierre Habouzit [Thu, 8 Nov 2007 22:57:09 +0000 (23:57 +0100)]
Support cursor, be an rxvt, fix emacs, vim, screen, and mutt.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agosmall fix
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 15:30:10 +0000 (17:30 +0200)]
small fix

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoMore optimizations
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 15:28:31 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
More optimizations

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agoSupport any encoding available here, mostly.
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 14:54:04 +0000 (16:54 +0200)]
Support any encoding available here, mostly.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agomore refactoring
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Aug 2007 08:52:57 +0000 (10:52 +0200)]
more refactoring

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
12 years agomany many updates
Pierre Habouzit [Thu, 9 Aug 2007 17:18:54 +0000 (19:18 +0200)]
many many updates

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agomany rewrites, let rote_vt_write be a more simple wrapper around write
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 15:28:22 +0000 (16:28 +0100)]
many rewrites, let rote_vt_write be a more simple wrapper around write

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agono more stupid warnings.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 14:19:58 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
no more stupid warnings.

also set the char type to int rather than car, so that we can do utf-8

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agorenames, small improvements in the private struct.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:52:22 +0000 (14:52 +0100)]
renames, small improvements in the private struct.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoalright, purte rote_vt_update that was completely poorly designed, use a
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:37:54 +0000 (14:37 +0100)]
alright, purte rote_vt_update that was completely poorly designed, use a
nonblocking API in the caller.

boxdemo now rocks.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoI want the pty to be seen.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:27:33 +0000 (14:27 +0100)]
I want the pty to be seen.
that private struct is a nonsense in its current form.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agowe don't use the libutil anymore !
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:24:32 +0000 (14:24 +0100)]
we don't use the libutil anymore !

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agofix regression
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:13:34 +0000 (14:13 +0100)]
fix regression

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agosteal some bits from qemacs to open the pty.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 13:11:05 +0000 (14:11 +0100)]
steal some bits from qemacs to open the pty.
we gain non blocking IOs
add rote_vt_read

no more selects \o/

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoremove the handler thing, that's really not the way to do that.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 12:30:59 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
remove the handler thing, that's really not the way to do that.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agocoding rules
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 11:58:32 +0000 (12:58 +0100)]
coding rules

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agotake the wxh from the command line
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 01:13:10 +0000 (02:13 +0100)]
take the wxh from the command line

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agosimplifications
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:58:45 +0000 (01:58 +0100)]
simplifications

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agocoding rules
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:56:36 +0000 (01:56 +0100)]
coding rules

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agomake the demo a bit less stupid.
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:40:02 +0000 (01:40 +0100)]
make the demo a bit less stupid.

13 years agomerge more files
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:18:18 +0000 (01:18 +0100)]
merge more files

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoreindent
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:15:19 +0000 (01:15 +0100)]
reindent

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoreorganize some code
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:11:28 +0000 (01:11 +0100)]
reorganize some code

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoand support the _HEADERS variables as well
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:06:24 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
and support the _HEADERS variables as well

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoal'ight, now we have the symlinks done \o/
Pierre Habouzit [Sat, 11 Nov 2006 00:00:39 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
al'ight, now we have the symlinks done \o/

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agosome las ttouches
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 23:43:23 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
some las ttouches

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoremove that script
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 23:42:43 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
remove that script

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agoeven more work on the build system
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 23:42:13 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
even more work on the build system

13 years agoeven better
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 22:55:55 +0000 (23:55 +0100)]
even better

13 years agomake the build system even better.
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 22:12:34 +0000 (23:12 +0100)]
make the build system even better.

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agouse my nice build system rather than custom makefiles
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 22:04:52 +0000 (23:04 +0100)]
use my nice build system rather than custom makefiles

Signed-off-by: Pierre Habouzit <madcoder@debian.org>
13 years agosmaller configure
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 20:55:22 +0000 (21:55 +0100)]
smaller configure

13 years agocopyright statements
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 20:49:00 +0000 (21:49 +0100)]
copyright statements

13 years agorename the project into madtty.
Pierre Habouzit [Fri, 10 Nov 2006 20:30:22 +0000 (21:30 +0100)]
rename the project into madtty.

13 years agoa origin
btakahashi [Sun, 24 Sep 2006 19:29:03 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
a

13 years agoAdded patch by Johan Bevemyr (jb@bevemyr.com)
btakahashi [Fri, 8 Sep 2006 22:29:56 +0000 (22:29 +0000)]
Added patch by Johan Bevemyr (jb@bevemyr.com)

14 years agoAdded rote_vt_get_pty_fd function
btakahashi [Fri, 8 Jul 2005 01:34:09 +0000 (01:34 +0000)]
Added rote_vt_get_pty_fd function

14 years agoApplied Phil Endecott's patch to improve reverse-video escape-sequence handling
btakahashi [Tue, 10 May 2005 00:08:12 +0000 (00:08 +0000)]
Applied Phil Endecott's patch to improve reverse-video escape-sequence handling

14 years agoLimited number of iterations in rote_vt_update to avoid infinite loop with ever-avail...
btakahashi [Tue, 10 May 2005 00:00:17 +0000 (00:00 +0000)]
Limited number of iterations in rote_vt_update to avoid infinite loop with ever-available input to process

14 years agoApplied Phil Endecott's patch, which adds support for additional SGR
btakahashi [Mon, 9 May 2005 13:23:57 +0000 (13:23 +0000)]
Applied Phil Endecott's patch, which adds support for additional SGR
escape sequences and fixes a few bugs -- "top" now works because the
cursor will remain on the same line after outputting a full line of
text, instead of jumping to the next line as it was doing before.
Phil Endocott's email: phil_achbq_endecott@chezphil.org

15 years agoMakefile.in now honours DESTDIR
btakahashi [Mon, 25 Oct 2004 03:50:31 +0000 (03:50 +0000)]
Makefile.in now honours DESTDIR

15 years agoAdded package-making script make-package.sh
btakahashi [Wed, 6 Oct 2004 12:21:55 +0000 (12:21 +0000)]
Added package-making script make-package.sh

15 years agoAdded copyright notices to files
btakahashi [Wed, 6 Oct 2004 12:18:49 +0000 (12:18 +0000)]
Added copyright notices to files

15 years agoInitial revision
btakahashi [Wed, 6 Oct 2004 12:14:03 +0000 (12:14 +0000)]
Initial revision